top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurliveyouroneideal

My Acne Story Diary

Dernière mise à jour : 4 sept. 2018



Acne can be a real struggle for people who have so little understanding of the #skin. Acne is a skin condition that affects your pores, hair follicles, and oil glands. It affects both men and women, but sometimes toddlers as well.


In fact, many people believe that using expensive creams will help in improving their skin condition. Indeed, it works for people who have little acne. However, for people, like me, who suffered from deep, severe, cystic acne, creams do absolutely nothing. Indeed, sometimes, it worsens your condition. Fortunately, there are solutions out there. I had two options in mind, first to go see a dermatologist in order to get prescribes antibiotic or Rakuten. The other alternative I had in mind was to change my diet to a #plant-based #diet for as long as I needed for my acne to go away. I decided to meet a dermatologist and he prescribed me doxycycline for 3 months and told me to decrease my consumption of sugar, process food as well as red meat. He explained that the OGM in red meat can be a trigger for acne, as well as sugar ( which includes carbs, most fruits, and all processed food )


It was a great deal of effort since I had never experienced a similar situation. However, I decided to put all my strength into this new lifestyle, because my acne was painful and I couldn't look at myself. In addition, my self-esteem was at its lowest and I never wanted to go out either. My deepest wish was for my acne to go away. One of the negative aspects of having deep cystic #acne was that it was extremely itchy, especially in the middle of the night. I would wake up because my face was so hot and oily.


I started seeing improvement after 3 months of taking doxycycline. The first 2 months were hard on my confidence because my body was purifying itself by taking out all the toxins. Therefore, the first 2 months, my acne was redder, my skin dry and my confidence lower than before, but the 3rd month, this is when I saw hope in my condition. In fact, my dermatologist decided to prescribe me 3 more months on doxycycline since my acne didn't go away. I kept my diet, which is mostly a low-carb diet mixed with vegan recipes. I still eat red meat and I have no problem digesting it. I noticed that the hyper-pigmentation I have on my skin get redder when I eat lots of sugar. I also noticed that I'm having lots of problems digesting process food in general, which is why I cut most of them and cook every day.


Overall, I strongly believe that my acne condition helped me change for the better. Indeed, my #health got better, I have more energy than before. I know what my body digest and doesn't #digest properly. Although this was a brutal experience for both my self-esteem and digestion, I believe I achieved more within a year by noticing how my body talks to me all the time and by changing my habits.

3 vues0 commentaire
bottom of page