top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurliveyouroneideal

My Favourite Skincare Products



Skincare is e.v.e.r.y.thing

Did someone say we were going to discuss #skincare and products? The answer is YES. If there is something I do #religiously every day, morning and evening is my skincare routine. I have a combination skin, therefore during winter, my face gets oily and dry although it's -20 outside. However, during summer, my face and pores are a mess. So I thought of sharing with you my favourite products that contributes in having #glowing skin.


1st- The Rice Water Cleansing Rich Oil 150ml.                                                                        

I am in love with this product because it removes all my makeup in one step. It also smells really good and when I'm removing my makeup, the product feels really gentle on my face and doesn't irritate my eyes. Another aspect that I like about this product is that it is alcohol-free, which doesn't dry my face out.


2nd- Dermalogy Real Fresh Foam Green Tea 160mg (#Korea Edition )                                 This second step is to also really important as double #cleansing will remove all the extra makeup that may have been left with the previous step. Normally, when I only use The Rice Water Cleansing Oil can remove all the makeup, but it's an extra precaution. I enjoy this step as it gives my skin a real fresh feeling after a long day of wearing my makeup.


3rd- Belief Exfoliate                                                                                                                     This #exfoliate is amazing because when it isn't harsh on my face. It removes all the dead skin and impurities that are trap inside the pores. The most fantastic part about this product, which is why I love it so much, is that unlike many other exfoliation product, I don't get new pimples the following day.


4th- Clarifying Treatment Toner / COSRX                                                                                   This 4th step is amazing because toner help preventing #whiteheads and #blackheads. In fact, I'm in love with this product and also help to prevent dry skin. I apply a little of the product on a cotton and I put it all over my face.


5th- Withening Power Essence / COSRX                                                                                   Some of you may wonder what in HELL is an #essence and also may wonder what the difference between a #serum and an essence is. An essence and a serum are pretty much the same, however, an essence is less concentrated in hydration. That's one of the reasons why I use an essence, but only at night. In the morning, I apply the #toner followed by my serum. I like this step because it tights my skin and pores together without drying them and without feeling itching.


6th- Chia Seed Moisture Recharge Serum or Serum Masks                                                      This step, I believe, is crucial before #moisturizing the skin. What I love about this product is that I can feel that after adding the toner followed by the essence, that it penetrates in deep my skin. It gives a '' glass '' effect, which I really love. Another thing that I love about this product is that it smells natural and fresh.


7th- Chia Seed Moisture Recharge Cream                                                                                 This last step, but not the least. The cream is very rich in #hydration. I was a bit skeptical at first as I used to only use oily cream, but this one has brought my skin to a new level. It smells good, it hydrates my skin in deep. It is also super hygienic because the cream includes a little spatula, therefore you don't have to use your hand to take the cream. And it's also super cute, which I love.


Overall, I've been using this #skincare routine for about 4 weeks almost 5 now and I have definitely noticed a change. My skin looks healthier, less tired and less '' grey ''. I have a very pale skin tone, therefore as soon as I can look like nothing, my face will automatically look tired or even ''sick''. For those of you  that are not familiar with this type of skincare routine, I suggest that you search for the Korean Skincare routine or KBeauty. In fact, it is by watching videos, searching and reading many articles that I became familiar with the skincare. One of the reasons why I adopted this skincare routine is because I read about all the benefits there is about adding this skincare to your routine. However, I'd like to add that you do not have to buy *only* Korean Product. Some North or European Brand are perfect to add to your skincare #KBeauty routine.


Hope you guys enjoyed it :)


Love -


Camilla x

4 vues0 commentaire
bottom of page